Stay connected…

A post after a huge break… Pretty huge break, in fact… Life’s been very busy… As one of my friends puts it, “If you’re not busy enough, you’re not doing good enough”… So, true… Besides there was no good topic to write upon… It was only this busy, hectic and gruesome schedule that made me realize how time makes one go away from one’s own people… I mean, there’s a choice that I made, to keep myself busy and involved and updated and blah… To make every second count… and I have no regrets about this choice… It’s only that now, I’ve begun to realize the value of my own people, that how their presence matters so much, that how pale and dry my life would be without these people… I may not be able to stay in touch with them every-time around… But, I have this faith, they’re still there, around me… for me… wanting to understand me… understanding me… So, I somehow want to thank this busy affair that it made me go away from my own people only to make me realize their importance…

I basically stay away from my native place and thus my family, for my studies… Being mamma’s boy, I’m used to talk to her on phone almost every alternate day. But I’ve hardly talked to her in past 15 days… and whatever little chat it was, was very formal, of “what’s up” and “how are you” types??? Sad… In another case, I stay in the same city, that’s Pune, as my best pals from junior college do… but, I’ve not met them for at least 2 months… There’s not even been an exchange of messages… Even, the advent of technologies, with cellphones, internet, gtalk does not seem to help. They say, with globalization, the world is getting shorter. True it is, but only to an extent that you can “reach” any person anywhere in the world in a single ping. But, that won’t help too when one does not have willingness(coz of being occupied) to reach to the people. Because, whatever time’s left after accomplishing your daily chores is needed to be spent with oneself, one’s own self…

So, it was just another day, when it came to my mind that “why not write letters to my beloved ones”…!!! Through e-mail maybe…!!! And bingo, I started writing one to an old friend of mine… Lihitaana saglya bhavananna vaat mokli karun dili… Written media has this magic… You get to write and confess everything, you’ve been hesitating to speak about…!!! Take an example of blogs :)… Or remember all those messenger or g-talk chats where one went on to talk to one’s friend for hours… One doesn’t speak so much to his/her friend probably on phone(besides, one has to worry about horrifying bills, right? :P) or in presence, too… Be it any emotion, happiness, joy, guilt, sorrow, forgiveness, confession, fights… *text* magic has worked for me… And does it not feel very special, when all of a sudden, you get a message from your friend at midnight, saying something, which gives you an emotional high?

Anyways, it’s a session of digital letters for me currently… And I’m simply loving it 🙂

3 thoughts on “Stay connected…

  1. Neil Unadkat October 11, 2009 at 6:07 am Reply

    so true man. sometimes even when we get some free time, we are too lazy to ping. but then u know, sumtimes it feels so gud to meet sum1 after a sum time and jst talk to them about everything. bt yes u do always feel that u are connected with everyone the whole time…

  2. NEER October 20, 2009 at 7:45 pm Reply

    When someone puts an EXTRA effort to share his feelings with us, even when it is a simple letter; it means the world!!Good one!!Please write often!!-Neer

  3. pratik123 November 13, 2009 at 6:21 pm Reply

    Yaa very true … Text has that magic .. we cannot express everything wen we speak… 🙂

Leave a Reply

