The Last Leg

Wanted to capture this moment in words and digitally… I am not really hit by the huge tide of those emotions of “end of an era”, probably ‘coz I’m too occupied with the IT-farewell planning and a ghostly subject like SOM, which kick-starts (and kicks my ass) the last leg of engineering, the final exams tomorrow. Or it’s also because I have had enough of those nostalgic feelings and posts. I’m almost saturated.

I dunno what is this meant to be?, how is this feeling supposed to be? The feeling hasn’t really sunk in yet. I don’t feel like I’m grown up to be called an engineer. There’s so much for me to learn. I don’t feel like ending the engineering studying stupid subjects(Blame the BE syllabus). I think I have long miles to go. Engineering suddenly looks like a casual affair, like a quick ride. I just don’t want to stuff this post with the descriptions of how engineering was to me. Then too, I wanna record this moment. Who knows, I may want to cherish this moment again(virtually, if not live)! And somehow, this post will come to me as a completely different one and maybe make me cry! Although I’m not yet sentimental (which is weird!) about this whole thing, I can just think of those last 10 mins. of my last paper. Will I be in any mental state to write anything then? Plus after my exams, I have a lot to catch up with; which means not having to meet my regular friends for a while. The office joining follows quickly. And it eradicates the hope of meeting my friends on the 1st day of new semester, as it used to be. Will I be perfectly okay with the fact that there’s no more this “1st day of semester” left in my life? At the start of every semester there was this one thing I always used to look forward to: An Art Circle Meeting. That phase’s gone and I’ve to come to terms to it. I won’t feel like I will be owning the college campus anymore, like I do now. Currently, it’s my place. I’ll be a visitor tomorrow. And the time difference isn’t even big enough to let me live it off. Goosebumps! I wish I could portray my feelings well. I’m ruining this post. I should stop.
6 thoughts on “The Last Leg

  1. Vinay May 30, 2010 at 6:12 pm Reply

    :):)…^^Liked it!!

  2. FrostBite May 30, 2010 at 6:37 pm Reply

    Enjoy the passage while it lasts, spend each second with care…..when u step out of there, a whole new world is waiting for u….very different experiences…..

  3. Pratik May 30, 2010 at 6:40 pm Reply

    Totally with you Manya! Totally with you! The problem is somehow, I'm not feeling anything special about this last passage so that I could enjoy it more. There's nothing different about these days. I'm very cold about it and this is not the way I want it to be! or Is it just the impatience in me?

  4. rujuta May 31, 2010 at 7:29 pm Reply

    nice post ! i think u 've captured ur feelings very well indeed !!!

  5. Pankhuri June 4, 2010 at 3:48 pm Reply

    yeah.. its hard to call myself an Engineer just yet. Maybe few months into the job? some time out in the real IT world? That should do the trick.
    Lets see..

  6. NEER June 8, 2010 at 3:48 pm Reply

    “Engineering suddenly looks like a casual affair, like a quick ride”

    Bessht line!!

    It has ended too soon!!
    Nice post… though!! 🙂

    Care,
    Neer

Leave a Reply

